Asbestos Question regarding popcorn ceiling

I am not a professional inspector and I hope you don't mind me asking a question regarding asbestos on this board. I am generally a cautious person but I recently found out that popcorn ceilings can and probably do contain asbestos. Further I found that some adhesives used to stick tile down in houses may also contain asbestos.

I am VERY alarmed! Several years ago I helped a friend who was an odd job contractor remove popcorn ceiling and old tile from a house that was built some time in the 1970s. He did not mention any thing to me at all about potential asbestos exposure and I personally never had any idea that popcorn ceiling or tile adhesive might contain asbestos.

I have since learned that both of these products likely contained asbestos from reading literature. Could you guys provide me with your opinions? I worked on the ceiling and floors for several days. I did not where a mask at all and I am so afraid at the damage it might have caused. Again, I had no clue I was in any danger at all. Could you provide opinions and answers to the following questions:

In the mid 1970's was ALL popcorn ceiling material and flooring adhesive made from asbestos? I am trying to assess if I definitely have been exposed or if there is at least some chance that the house did not contain asbestos in these items.

If I was definitely exposed to asbestos, am I going to get sick? I know the effects might not show up for 20 or 30 years. If I breathed it in, am I definitely scarred on my lungs? Does anyone know what percentage of people who breathe asbestos get sick from it? Am I definitely already irreversibly harmed or can the body fight and expel asbestos and fully recover from it?

You can probably tell, I am quite frightened and do not know where to turn for reliable information.