inspector skill(s)

Les

I's wit John and dem udders. If ya can't cumunicake, ya isn't anee good fer anyting.

Lern sumptin from dey mastr

Mac

Marc,

You have had far too much gumbo today!! [;)]

I agree with "communications" ... it is the 'key'. I worked in the "communications department" with The Associated Press and I often commented at how bad we were with 'communicating'.

Turns out ... not just at The AP ... everything we do relies on communications. I'm a ham radio operator and it is all about 'communications'. A lot of us hams don't communicate the 'best', but most strive to always improve.

Hands down, communication and writing. If you get stumped on other things, usually you can research to find your answers.

If you cannot communicate well, especially in writing, what good is anything you know?

You could take a lot of pictures and use those to communicate.

So change mine to good photography skills. That and a deadly spinkick. [:)]

You could take a lot of pictures and use those to communicate.

So change mine to good photography skills.

That's an interesting idea, one that's not given nearly enough consideration.

While one's writing is important, communicating an idea with a picture has inherent benefits.

We still have the bulk of HI's fiddling around with boilerplate machinery that stresses defect recognition and the ability to hit a button on screen to insert canned verbiage into pre-formatted software contrivances in language foreign to nearly all consumers.

HI's exist in an odd bubble that ignores the revolution and changes in communication forms of the last 20 years, and the fact that the next generation (those now moving into household formation) barely reads at all; their world exists in pictures and videos.