Hello,

I am not an inspector and I don't mean to post this in an environment that is meant for inspectors, but I don't know where else to turn. I am buying my first house (circa 1925) and it has been rehabbed by a flipper. I am a teacher, and the money that is going into this house is basically my life savings, so I am very hesitant as to whether I should pursue this particular house. My offer was accepted for this house, but I still haven't signed the paperwork and handed over the $2500 earnest money that they want. My problem is that I am feeling little bit like the flipper is trying to hide things. (He bought the house in December for $107,000 and the next door neighbor told me that it was a wreck when he bought it, but with the new siding it looks better. ) I will definitely get a professional inspection done before closing, but I know that inspections are non-invasive, so I feel like he could have done things not to code and I will never know until it is too late. What should I do? P.S. If you need more infomration, I took pictures of the house when I was last in there to show my family and posted them on http://picassaweb.google.com/maritzaja8

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I don't think I've slept in a few days worrying about it.

Link does not work. Flippers hide things from even the very best inspectors. Get an inspection. Get an inspection.

Where in NJ are you located?

Stop the worry and start acting like this is a huge financial transaction! PS: it is!

Repost photos and I am sure you will get comments and advice.

Originally posted by Les

Link does not work. Flippers hide things from even the very best inspectors. Get an inspection. Get an inspection.

Where in NJ are you located?

Stop the worry and start acting like this is a huge financial transaction! PS: it is!

Repost photos and I am sure you will get comments and advice.

Hi

I just realized that the link should have been: http://www.picasaweb.google.com/maritzaja8