Commercial Questions-- Doctors office

I'm a newbie when it comes to doing commercial inspections, so please school me.

The building I inspected is in a professional center, and if it were a residential house, I'd consider it to be a duplex (1 building,2 separate offices/ owners).

The building was constructed in 1980 and is a single level structure with a sloped roof and crawlspace.

There is a history of conversions and remodels inside of the structure as uses / needs changed.

QUESTION#1:

The DWV system was originally all cast, and now there is quite a bit of ABS tied into it. Is there a reason/ requirement for the DWV pipes to all be cast?

QUESTION #2:

There are 2 layers of 5/8" type X drywall installed between units in the attic, and in the crawlspace cripple wall.

The seams were not taped/ sealed-- is this a problem?

The drywall has since been penetrated by ABS DWV pipes (both in the crawlspace and attic)-- is ABS pipe allowed to penetrate a firewall?

QUESTION #3 not limited to commercial:

This is the second crawlspace I've seen in the last couple of weeks that lacks any form of ventilation (60's and now 80's built). It's not a plenum crawlspace, doesn't have any crawlspace vents, nor is there any dehumidifier system in place. Basically, the stem walls are all insulated, and pea gravel is installed on top of a poorly detailed vapor barrier. I must assume that this used to be allowed. Anyone know the history of code changes that now prevent this design?

I'm a newbie when it comes to doing commercial inspections, so please school me.

The building I inspected is in a professional center, and if it were a residential house, I'd consider it to be a duplex (1 building,2 separate offices/ owners).

The building was constructed in 1980 and is a single level structure with a sloped roof and crawlspace.

There is a history of conversions and remodels inside of the structure as uses / needs changed.

QUESTION#1: