Turn Out the Lights, the Party's Over

Greetings gentlemen, long time no see. I hope all of you are doing well.

I’m dropping by to let you know that I’m moving back into the strange and relatively unfamiliar world of having a real job. 2009 was weak, 2010 was just plain bad, and 2011 is a barren wasteland of economic desolation; I’m at the end of my rope. Shite happens.

I wanted to thank everyone here who helped me when I needed it. I was a far better inspector for having hung around here than I ever would have been on my own. I had a good time, I learned a lot, and it didn’t cost a penny…you can’t beat that.

Here’s hoping all of you can stay in the game as long as you like. Best of luck to you all.

Brian G. [:-paperba

Gosh Brian,

I had no idea things had been so bad; wish we could have helped somehow. We have really really missed you around here. Please, you are part of our little disfunctional family; even though you're entering the world of the employed again, come by here and hang out. You don't have to talk about home inspections; hell, most of us blab about non-home inspection stuff all the time. Just come by and jaw about anything you want.

Whatever you do, you'll always have a home here, Old Friend.

ONE TEAM - ONE FIGHT!!!

Mike

I am going to add a short personal note about Brian G. He is a role model for all folks getting into this business.

A Gentleman, poet, curious and great person to spend some time with. That last sentence will bother him because it ends with a preposition!

You new people could learn volumes by reading his postings over several years, Particularily those dealing with his skill making water heater pans.

A really good guy. Proud to know him!

Yeah, what Les said.

Brian was one of the earliest folks in here @ TIJ. He wouldn't ever let me get away with anything, and we've gone around more than a couple times sniping with words and ideas.

I miss the sumbitch, he understood me in ways most folks don't.