A real awesome phone

So I finally put down the iphone and picked up my new HTC Inspire the other day. WOW. Let me tell ya, this thing makes the iphone look like something from the 90's. Processing, looks, speed, all of it blows the iphone out of the water, way out.

If you guys are in the market for a new, powerful device, you should take a look at this thing. I will give one warning though. It has a steep learning curve, if you are not techy, don't even try.

I'm still learning everything it can do. Like Randy said, the screen is unbelievably clear. The phone is much, much more responsive. No load/lag time on any command, push a button, things happen.

One of the coolest things is tethering your 3g/4g cell service to a laptop for internet connection. Basically using your phone as a wireless network card.

I bought the Sprint/HTC EVO Shift about 6 weeks ago. I must say that this things does everything it suppossed to do, and does it very well. Much better than my HTC Windows mobile phone I traded up from.

6 bars of signal strength in my house (with Sprint's Airave signal booster) and no signal issues in places where I used to have 'em with AT&T. Battery life on this phoine is very good. I usually have about 35% left at the end of the day. Excellent call quality and the HTC Sense overlay just keeps getting better and better. Android has many useful and mostly free Apps too.

Two big thumbs up![:-thumbu][:-thumbu]

I'm still learning everything it can do. Like Randy said, the screen is unbelievably clear. The phone is much, much more responsive. No load/lag time on any command, push a button, things happen.

One of the coolest things is tethering your 3g/4g cell service to a laptop for internet connection. Basically using your phone as a wireless network card.

Yes, I tether my laptop to my HTC G2 (3G network) and it works fabulously. Connects first time and every time (phone to laptop that is). It's a huge beni. Now I can shut down my USB wireless modem.