Do You Give Reports To The Buyer "On Site?"

Hello Guys. Glad I found this forum. Seems to be a lot of useful info on here. I'm in the process of training and I'm very excited to be entering this field. The course that I'm currently taking suggests that the Inspection Report should be given to the buyer "on site." Since I'm a newbie and you guys have forgotten more about this business than I know at this point, I'd like to get some opinions on this. Wouldn't it be best to check and double check everything after you leave the inspection to tweak the report if needed?

I saw a thread with a similar discussion, but it was a little old and I didn't know if maybe some opinions might have changed.

I'm sure others will disagree, but I advise against giving the final report on site if you are working solo. My practice is to walk through the home with my clients upon completing the inspection. They will get a verbal debriefing on site but not a written report.

In writing the report I like to review my photos in case I notice something new. I also like the ability to research things online or otherwise before I state an opinion to the buyer. And I think most software that lets you produce a report quickly on site trades detail for speed. If you work as a team or with a partner that isn't an issue, but I work alone. Again, that's just my opinion and others may achieve good results doing everything on site. But I prefer to be a little more deliberate and write my reports seated comfortably at my desk.

Tried it for a while. Found myself remembering details afterward that I'd wanted in the report. Found myself also seeing a lighbulb go on in a thought cloud afterward that would have explained something that nobody understood at the time.

He's teaching you how to race. Get in, get it done, delliver the report and tear off down the street for the next inspection. Get in, get it done, deliver the report and tear off......