Do Contractors need web sites?

Hello,

I have created this post because I need some questions answered by Contractors. I am actually a web designer, but many of my friends and family are builders. They ask me for web sites and I noticed they all ask for the same things (i.e. Home Page, About Us, Services, Contact, Photo Gallery).

My question is: Do Contractors really need web sites?

The reason I'm asking is because I am in the process of creating a web tool to make it as easy to create a web page as it is to write an email. This way it will be a lot cheaper and easier to have a web site and manage it.

I am hoping people will be willing to give me some feedback on this idea and take my survey. The survey is 10 quick questions, but I welcome more of your thoughts! =)

The survey is at: http://www.BuilderTown.com/InspectorsJournal_s

If you are willing to give me more info or have any questions, please email me at: ray@BuilderTown.com

Sincere Regards,

Ray

Ray Hayward

ray@BuilderTown.com

www.BuilderTown.com

www.DRLWeb.com

Hi Joe,

Thank you for reading my post. I am looking to see if this is something that would be useful to builders. I need feedback becuase it's going to take me a solid 6-9 months to build. A few of my buddies asked me for web sites and they pretty much asked for the same features, I told them this idea I had and of course they are going to tell me it is great becuase they are my friends. So, I've just been trying to get some thoughts from the real world. =)

Kind Regards,

Ray

Hi Ray:

It just struck me as pretty odd that a web site designer would ask: Do Contractors really need web sites? That's kind of like a home inspector going on a realtor message board and asking if home buyers really need an inspection.