Process and procedure

Help Please from all you Veterans,

I Dont know if this thread is in the right spot but I thought i would ask for some help here.

1. I currently live in Texas and follow the TREC guidelines for reporting although I currently give a much more thorough report than just the min. requirement set forth by the state.

2. I am using the SW Whisper Reporter which i think is a great and wonderful tool for on site reporting. I am giving the report on site and in the hands of the customer at time of inspection.

3. I am NEW to the field and seem lost everytime i walk up to a house. Almost likes its just overwhelming.

I have tried to come up with different methods or processes in which i try to follow and write on scratch paper(report) until i am finished with the whole house(including all photos)---Then turn around and try and transfer all that information again onto the SW report.

Problem---It is taking about 4-6 hours in doing this and I know I owe alot of this time to being a greenhorn in the field and need practice. LOTS of PRACTICE...I know.....

The reason i am posting is this...I want to know from the veterans or others that have found a way to cut time management down to 2-3 hours.

If someone could please post information that could help a rookie out without actually riding along would be great...the ride alongs seem to be far and few between because most of the inspectors know i am the competition and they don't really want me along for the Learning Curve unless i am from out of town.

Any thoughts? should i just try the inspection with camera only? should i not be using scratch paper reports and try and go back and forth between computer and home?

HELP would surely be appreciated and any thoughts I would entertain.

Thanks in advance

DP