LandAmerica ... expanding ?

Continue to get cards/letters in the mail from LandAmerica with a generic greeting and a wonderful offer to become part of the best home inspection company in the U.S.

Seems they are continuing their march about the U.S. and attempting to grow ... I'm guessing in select states.

One of their 'managers' called me a few months back. He was located in the Austin, TX area. Said he was looking for inspectors to sign on with them in that area. He said he wasn't interested in the DFW market at the time.

Just curious to hear from others about LandAmerica.

NO ... I'm not giving up my portion of the pie.

All these yahoos have one thing in common. They want to make a living off your labors. Yes I have been contacted by them wanting to give me jobs if I join their parasitic operation. I am sure they get a lot of newbies to sign up but since I am a veteran I would not consider no way no how making them a living. They are not inspectors they are only a marketing clearing house, middle men.

I abhor these free loaders.

Paul B.

Yeah,

You threw me with that one, Paul. Charlie Wood was affiliated with InspectTech (Land America) for years. I've never met the man, but I've heard nothing but praise for the guy from everyone in the business for more than a decade. I wonder if there is anyone in the profession who believe that Charlie Wood would affiliate himself with anyone that could be classified as freeloaders or parasites?

They're a big company. They employ home inspectors. Yeah, maybe what they pay isn't equal to the gross revenue that an independent inspector takes in, but they do provide their employees with a ton of benefits that most of us in this business can't afford for ourselves. I wonder - if you were to provide yourself with the same benefits that they provide their employees, would you be making more or less after expenses than their average employee makes? Think about that for a minute.

ONE TEAM - ONE FIGHT!!!

Mike