Ideas of marketing.

I’m new to this business but I have been around construction all my life. However after relocating to the Tampa area I thought I would take on a new career. I’ve been in it since March and things are A LOT slower then I thought. My question for everyone is do you have any tips on marketing\advertising. Or is things really this slow. I’ve heard about post cards, emails and even cold calling.. has anyone had any luck with this. Or know of anything that does work well…

Thanks in advance.

Joe

Joe,

I think you have a pretty good question. That said, it is always nice when a person uses their real name.

I took a look at your website and notice a few things, but most of it is really oblique info.

Have you filled in your information on the ASHI site? Have you talked to local chapter guys? Every area is unique, especially during these tough times. Have you thought about different services - Thermal image, IAQ, etc?

gotta have patience of Job.

I’m new to this business but I have been around construction all my life. However after relocating to the Tampa area I thought I would take on a new career. I’ve been in it since March and things are A LOT slower then I thought. My question for everyone is do you have any tips on marketing\advertising. Or is things really this slow. I’ve heard about post cards, emails and even cold calling.. has anyone had any luck with this. Or know of anything that does work well…

Thanks in advance.

Joe