Very unhappy with InspectVue

Hi all,

I've been lurking for a long time at these forums and just want to tell you what a wonderful resource and a great bunch of people are here!

I've been inspecting for 19 years and for the last 6 or so have been using Inspectvue. Does anybody who is using Inspectvue know what the heck is going on there? It seems to me that Lorne has sold the business and whoever is running things now has absolutely not a single clue about our industry. I used their new version (R-5) on a relatively decent little house the other day and got a report that runs about 80 pages! The table of contents alone was 7 pages long!!! And now we can't annotate or add arrows on the photos, and they have been promising to correct this for two months. My subscription is coming up and I am shopping for a new program. Anybody have any recent feedback on Inspect it?

[:-banghea

Thanks

JP

Porter Valley was bad, and then it got worse.

You want my opinion? Get rid of it. Lorne was a goofball, the guy he had write his boilerplate was a loser weirdo, and the new owners don't have a clue about what they're trying to do. They'll be gone in a few years.

If you're looking for a Word based program, go InspectExpress, developed by the hosts of this site. I've tried all the Word based software, and I think IE is the best of them.

Yes, I am an administrator here, but if I didn't like it, I'd tell you so.

It's pretty darn good.

Like any software, you have to learn it and tune it to your needs, but it's stable and it works.

JP:

I too have been using inspectvue for 6 years. I let my subscription run out because I'm planning to switch to Inspect Express. I downloaded the trial version about 2 years ago and really liked it. I've been procrastinating on switching because it's so unlike IV and I don't like change all that much. I'll be facing a big learning curve. I'm going to bite the bullet and do it soon though.