Chrome

Hi,

I've been toying with this Chrome browser since I read about Kurt dinking about with it the other day.

Not sure if I see the advantage of it over IE and I never really saw the advantage of Firefox over IE because of the way it displayed. I do like that fact that it makes TIJ stuff display pretty normally but the print looks washed out and thin in whatever website I display with it and I can't seem to find a way to adjust it so that the print looks solid and is easy to read.

Is that normal for Chrome?

ONE TEAM - ONE FIGHT!!!

Mike

Hmm.... browsers only display what the code tells it to. You might want to check and make sure it's up to date. I've been using chrome for about 3 months now and haven't noticed what you described. I think it's far superior to IE. Pages load 3x faster. Response time is 3x faster. At least on my machine.

Hmm.... browsers only display what the code tells it to. You might want to check and make sure it's up to date. I've been using chrome for about 3 months now and haven't noticed what you described. I think it's far superior to IE. Pages load 3x faster. Response time is 3x faster. At least on my machine.

Hi,

It must be up-to-date, I just downloaded it from Googles site. When I look at the print on the screen in IE it looks exactly like it looks when I print it out on a white piece of paper - very clear and easy to read. When I look at it in Chrome, it looks sort of washed out and it's harder to read. That's what I'm talking about. It does seem to load faster, but if it's going to give me a headache and eye strain trying to read it, I can wait the extra half second for it to load in IE.

Kurt,