Replacing Apollo 50/50 Water heater

hodge

We have a 1988 Apollo 50/50 heater that needs replacing. System surprisingly continues to work fine, just very old. Plumber I'm working with is very helpful but never installed a replacement for an Apollo. He's guessing a BTU Input: 60000 with the two side taps, 1st hour recovery at 98 gallons, Recovery 90?F Rise: 61 GPH, not Energy Star rated, would be adequate for the 1,500sq ft downstairs improved basement with Earth covering 20% of structure. Could include the model number but I've never used the forum before and don't want to break any rules.

Would this heater be sufficient? R value is listed as 16.

Any feedback or other choices to pick from (if allowed on forum) would really be appreciated! I also have a brand new heat exchanger (bought overstock years ago) that he'll also be replacing.

Appreciate the response Jim. The plumber "guessing" about the specs was a poor choice of words on my part. The plumber is concerned about selecting the right water heater for hydroheating 1,500sq ft. since he'd never seen an Apollo system until I showed him mine. He did recommend an A O Smith Promax Plus Series 100/101 with side connection based on the Energy Guide yellow sticker from the Apollo heater; which was First Hour rating 98 / 50 65.0NQRT8 5FJ (which I'm guessing is short 50 gal. with 65,000 BTU.)

Appreciate the response Jim. The plumber "guessing" about the specs was a poor choice of words on my part. The plumber is concerned about selecting the right water heater for hydroheating 1,500sq ft. since he'd never seen an Apollo system until I showed him mine. He did recommend an A O Smith Promax Plus Series 100/101 with side connection based on the Energy Guide yellow sticker from the Apollo heater; which was First Hour rating 98 / 50 65.0NQRT8 5FJ (which I'm guessing is short 50 gal. with 65,000 BTU.)