Which is better HIP Pro or Palm Tech

I am just getting started in the business and have narrowed my choices on reporting software down to HIP Pro and Palm Tech. I have done a free demo on both and I really like Palm Tech but can't decide if it is worth the extra money. I know i don't want to produce a "cheap" report but $900 compared to $500 is a big difference, is there something I am missing in the demos that justifies the price difference. I don't mind spending the money but I don't want to "throw it away" for a product that simply overpriced.

The support for HI Pro is superior to any others, IMO.

I bought the basic software on sale 10 years ago and have not had to shell out a dime since. That program produces the PDF right on my laptop, no logging in to a cloud or whatever. The new versions have cloud and all the new bells and whistles for tablets and such.

I had to use Palm-Tech when I contracted some work from another outfit. Support was terrible, some dingbat would answer the phone but there was never a problem at their end, always my fault their mandatory upgrades would crash my laptop.

The only time I had a problem with Vista was when they introduced their new version and my PC locked up. Had to borrow another laptop, then restart Windows by going back to an earler date, pre PalmTech. Great way to spend a few hours.

After that, every time they upgraded or whatever it was, I would lose half a day's work. You are safe if you do a fresh log in on the day they make changes, but there is never a warning. Then when the crash occurs, which is when you go to produce the finished report, you are not able to log in normally.

You have to do a fresh log in, but your work is not saved. Rework the whole deal, drag and drop the pictures, pretty fast, takes about an hour. This happened 3 times to me and multiples goofups to the other guys and then we thankfully went elsewhere. End of rant. [:)]