Trouble areas

Shooter Mike

1.) What part of the inspection / inspection process do you suppose get's more inspectors in "hot water" ?

2.) Looking back at your time and experience in the business, what would you have done differently?

3.) If you could change something about the business that you don't like, what would it be?

In advance, thanks for your input. I'm collecting peoples thoughts. I'm curious to know how in line I am with what others are thinking, although at this stage it's too early to draw too many conclusions.

I do have a suggestion for my thrid question, which I'm very curisous to know what you all think. If I'm way off base, please forgive me - I am new to this. Looking at state regulations for inspections, it seems that largley the only governing bodies for inspections in most states is the professional organizations which SOME inspectors belong. My opinion of this is that it has the potential to lessen the credibility and value of the business and causes the HI to work even harder to prove their wothieness.

Two things I don't understand: (1) why doesn't every single mortgage company doesn't require a home inspection prior to closing. (2) Why doesn't every home owners / renters insurance policy require an inspection?

This brings about another question: How many of you have come across issues that could be considered a serious LIABILITY if not corrected?

Again, thanks in advance for your input.

Originally posted by Shooter Mike

Two things I don't understand: (1) why doesn't every single mortgage company doesn't require a home inspection prior to closing. (2) Why doesn't every home owners / renters insurance policy require an inspection?