Any HIs using Apple computers out there?

I'm a dedicated Apple user getting into the HI business. Most of the reporting software packages out there seem to be for Windows,

Does anybody use a Mac and have any recommendations for a report package.

(I've Googled and there are programs for the Mac but I want to know from someone with hands on experience.)

I too have been looking for report software for the Mac. My biggest reason is I've never had a Mac machine crash or go in for repairs. I've been using them for almost 20 years. I have just upgraded to a new dual core and I expect I will install Window XP on it so I can try a few more systems out there. I would love to know what programs are File Maker based because I am told they can be easily recompiled to run native on a Mac. I'm no computer expert so it's not something I can do, but I heard it from someone who was a File Maker Pro consultant and built programs about 6 years ago. Six years can be an eternity in software years though.

Rick Sabatino

Originally posted by RickSab

I have just upgraded to a new dual core and I expect I will install Window XP on it so I can try a few more systems out there.

Rick Sabatino

You can operate your dual core either with parallels (program of choice) or with bootcamp, (free from apple). But with bootcamp you have to restart to use it. There are some open source programs out there that run as if they were word, and these programs are free. NeoOffice is one I use. All the goodies in Word for Mac but available in a free download.

Originally posted by RickSab

I would love to know what programs are File Maker based because I am told they can be easily recompiled to run native on a Mac. I'm no computer expert so it's not something I can do, but I heard it from someone who was a File Maker Pro consultant and built programs about 6 years ago. Six years can be an eternity in software years though.

Rick Sabatino