Is HomeSafe The Way To Go ?

Dov

Thank you so much for answering my post but I was hoping for something more than"its a sucker shot" Do you have knowledge about either Homesafe or other IR makers and giving me facts or your gut feeling? I'm looking to grow my company and I know that IR is the future.

Sorry.

I've been studying Homesafe for several years, and find them to be exactly the sort of organization that is ruining this profession. A couple business school grads/MBA types "discovered" the home inspection business several years ago, and decided they were going to come in big guns and organize it along the lines of what they thought was appropriate. The problem is they see a business, and I see a profession. There's a difference. A very big difference.

Their focus on "magic tools" is a distracting tangent to the sorts of things individuals who want to become professionals should be thinking about.

I think you would do much better getting a Fluke/Flir camera, and getting next to knowledgeable individuals who understand IR and it's applications in building science. But, before getting all gung ho on IR being "the future", you should understand several more important things. I also had the same thoughts about IR several years ago. I think it is a component part of the future, not "the" future.

Homesafe is trying to establish themselves as the "standard", like Kaplan. Their association with Kaplan makes them dangerous as far as I'm concerned. What I've seen thus far from the goofballs that buy into Homesafe's ideology is a bunch of nuts running around ignoring fundamental aspects of building science and construction technologies and imagining their magic tools can see through walls and find the hidden defects.

That's a really, really dangerous approach to this business.