report software

Originally posted by hausdok

Inspect Vue? (spit)

I'm an Inspect Express man myself. I don' need no steenking inspectorspeak written in passive voice by some wannabe inspector PHD; if I want gobbledygook, I'll write it myself.

ONE TEAM - ONE FIGHT!!!

Mike

Hey Mike,

I have been using IE for about 4 years now and I like it. A lot. Did you have a hand in writing the boilerplate? I have had to modify most of the boilerplate that I use (to accommodate regional differences, grammatical errors etc.), but it was worlds better than the other software that I test drove.

Tim

Jemany,

Have you looked at Inspect Expess? Do you want easy or correct? I got no dog in this fight, but I do get to read nearly every "type" report out there.

I am guessing you are fairly new and it seems you keep pretty good company, so why not keep looking around and make an informed decision. In fact, now may be a good time to kinda scrap the old notions and settle on a format/protocol that reflects you most accurately.

just an old fart's opinion!

Originally posted by Tim H

Did you have a hand in writing the boilerplate? I have had to modify most of the boilerplate that I use (to accommodate regional differences, grammatical errors etc.), but it was worlds better than the other software that I test drove.

Tim

Hi,

Yeah, I did at one point; however, the last time I downloaded an update and looked at the boilerplate I didn't recognize a whole lot of it.

One should expect to rewrite software boilerplate to fit one's own style anyway; just avoid passive inspectorspeak and write like you talk and it usually works out fine.