Where Did The Glass Window Go?

JohnJonny

The other day I walked out into my front porch.Totally enclosed with windows all around. All single pane and do not open. The few that do open have just a screen. I noticed some snow in one corner on the floor. Looked up to see the glass above was completely gone. No shards anywhere, inside or out. It was as if someone had cut out the window in one piece and walked away with it.

Any ideas on what could have happened?

The crystal ball is a little dim this morning!

My best SWAG is that it fell out and is outside the house buried in the snow and you will find it in the Spring....

If I'm not mistaken, Chad's between Buffalo and Rochester. I recall Buffalo getting depths of 4' while the southside of Rochester seldom got more than 6", due to the 'lake effect'. It would occasionally melt down to the ground during season when I was a student there.

Marc

Yep just what I said. I see no one has the slightest clue what could have happened to the window. You guys sure your real Home Inspectors? lololol

It's hard to take an anonymous poster too seriously. Sudden barometric pressure changes can send a poorly secured window pane sailing like a frisbee.

I'll describe a plausible scenario for you: Imagine that you were discussing something serious with a long time acquaintance and they interpreted something you said as sincere and valuable. I think many of us would agree that their gasp of astonishment would suck the pane from your porch even if you were standing the neighbor's driveway.

Look at a neighbor's house for a freshly glazed windowpane.