CE Education

Unless I am missing something here guys

1. The Forum listed by hausdok would have to picked apart what is CE and what is not- Although I appreciate the input?

2. The TREC website has a list of Companys That offer CE courses from providers that charge BIG BUCKS !!!

I am looking in more of the line of FREE CE's --surely there are some out there?

I have two professional licenses for the State of Texas and the other is in the medical field in which the CEU's are almost

always free. for example BLS(basic life support) or ACLS(advanced cardiovascular life support)....which offers CEU's of about 8-10 hours in which they are free.

If anyone can point me in the direction of FREE Ce's in the Home Inspection industry that would be wonderful.

Have a great day guys.

:)

Why in the heck should continuing education be free. Heck, if I was an instructor I would not spend my time teaching for free.

I'm sure that even with a "Free" class somebody is paying the instructor, it might be by an employer, a company or whoever. They are not doing it out of the goodness of their heart!

If you are looking for state approved education you should check with your state to see who is approved by your state. I'm betting that 99% of those state approved CE providers will not be offering free CE.

Hi Plenty of the stuff in the topic area I posted is free, he just has to take the time to sift through them and find those that are free and which his association will accept. Apparently, he's not willing to take the time to look through those on his own and wants someone who's already done the work to tell him which ones he should be going to.

Sorry, I just don't have that kind of extra time. You're just going to have to force yourself to push a mouse around the desktop a little bit. [:D]

OT - OF!!!

M.

I have to agree with Jim's comment above. I've not come across "any" free CE classes that were approved by TREC to keep your license current.