Triage order of 'gadgets'

ctgo4it

As you can see from my other posts, I'm fairly new at this Home Inspection business. I don't have the cash to buy all the tools and gadgets I would love to. In what order of importance would you say I should buy tools, and which tools are the 'must haves' and which are just handy to have? I plan on buying one at a time as I can afford them.

I'm not talking about screwdrivers, flashlight, camera etc, I mean moisture meter, CO detector, voltage meter etc.

Thanks a lot

A ratchet screwdrivers is a good idea. Thanks

Since I already have ladders, flashlights, a camera, outlet tester and various screwdrivers, I'm going to be looking into moisture meters. Anyone have any preferences / opinions on which one to get?

Thank you

Do a search for moisture meters and you'll probably find a dozen discussions on that topic - one of them within the past few weeks. There's a lot of stuff in the archives here. That's the first place you should go when you want to get info and the search feature works pretty nicely now.

ONE TEAM - ONE FIGHT!!!

Mike (Sometimes Editor of this joint)

Agree with the above,and might add a lasor measuring devise for the client to use while you are busy.

They can be had for as little as $10.00.

I hate to be so picky but one can buy ultrasonic measuring devices that have laser pointers for around ten to twenty bucks. The actual laser measuring devices are significantly more money.

http://www.amazon.com/Stabila-LE100-Las ... 8&sr=1-115

Originally posted by ctgo4it

As you can see from my other posts, I'm fairly new at this Home Inspection business. I don't have the cash to buy all the tools and gadgets I would love to. In what order of importance would you say I should buy tools, and which tools are the 'must haves' and which are just handy to have? I plan on buying one at a time as I can afford them.

I'm not talking about screwdrivers, flashlight, camera etc, I mean moisture meter, CO detector, voltage meter etc.