My Website

Jerry Simon

I don't see too many people responding to your request to critique your website, I wonder why.But, since you asked for opinions, I will give you mine... for whatever it is worth. Some of my thoughts are as a fellow inspector, some are as a fellow human being.

Although my career as an inspector is in it's infancy stages, I have many years practical experience in the construction industry. I have been involved, mostly hands on, with almost all of the trades. I have personally built many many things and take great pride in my work and my versatility... which is why I decided to become a H.I.

I have always based my public relations on my strengths and not on other people's weaknesses, your website seems to do the opposite. It claims that you are better than a "newbie" but says little to make anyone think you are any better than those that are not new.

I almost get the feeling that a new inspector or two has encroached on your territory.

I absolutely agree that experience is priceless, but there are all types of experiences. I know of a few pretty good new inspectors and some lousy ones that have been around quite a while. Every great inspector had to start somewhere.

Instead of admiting to use a report that you seem to be saying isn't the best. You should just say your reports are in depth and easy to read... if they are.

As far as bragging that you are a deal killer, I can't see anyone that wants to buy a home turned on by this claim. Unless they are looking to have their deal killed. I would rather see you claim to be accurate, thorough,impartial and non-enamored to the RE Agents.

I have seen very few HI websites that impressed me. Only one that I thought was great. Happens to be the website of a newbie, but you would never know it.

Jerry, Although I found some of the items that I mentioned not what I prefer... to each his own. Bottom line is do the folks in your area like it and how are they responding to it.

Peace

Hi Jerry,