Stapleton Ladders

Erol Kartal

I have been using the 12' 6" telescoping ladder for about 6 or 7 years. I have replaced the feet several times and worn out the packing in the sections that keeps it from pulling apart, but it still works and I wouldn't be without it.

It gets me on 95% of one-story roofs and into almost any attic hatch. Just extend it to about 18" longer the the ceiling height, push open the hatch with the ladder top, rest it on the side of the framing and climb up and in. No hoisting myself up from the top of a step ladder...

The telescoping ladder is also a great "gee-whiz" tools for clients. They're always amazed.

My other ladders are a 5' step ladder for high ceilngs and a 24' extension ladder for two-story roofs. Anything less won't get you on two-story roofs around here.

I can't imagine using my outdoor ladder for indoor tasks in a house I'm inspecting. Maybe it's due to our differing climates, but the feet of my outdoor ladder are in a constant state of repellant filth. If I were to bring that ladder indoor and place in on a white carpet, it would leave indelible marks and I'd be chased out of the house within minutes.

How do you guys with LG & Telesteps ladders deal with this? Or do you not have mud in Austin?

- Jim Katen, Oregon (As the Inuits have 20 words for "snow," Oregonians have roughly the same number for "mud.")

Originally posted by Jim Katen

I can't imagine using my outdoor ladder for indoor tasks in a house I'm inspecting. Maybe it's due to our differing climates, but the feet of my outdoor ladder are in a constant state of repellant filth. If I were to bring that ladder indoor and place in on a white carpet, it would leave indelible marks and I'd be chased out of the house within minutes.

How do you guys with LG & Telesteps ladders deal with this? Or do you not have mud in Austin?

- Jim Katen, Oregon (As the Inuits have 20 words for "snow," Oregonians have roughly the same number for "mud.")

Jim,