my website

I trust the members here to give me a fair shake and good advice. Here is my website address. If you decide to punish the author or designer, that would be me.

http://www.arundelhomeinspection.com/

Keep in mind that I am new to this business so I cannot make claims of extensive experience.

How do I make myself look good otherwise?

What about my site looks good or bad?

What should I loose and what should I add?

Have at it while I run for cover....

Big brass ones, John, throwing your work out to be critiqued. Bravo. That said...

- I don't quite understand the blurry graphic of the house on a pile of money.

- You don't have to provide instructions on how to use the internet. If someone's on your site, they'll probably figure out how to click on the buttons.

- The color contrasts are rough on the eyes. You don't need big text in bold colors on a white background. Check out the sites that Randy and Kurt have - they are great examples of clean sites that are easy to view.

- The home page, as it is, says nothing. It's supposed to be your introduction. Maybe move your "goal" stuff, or your "bio" stuff over to your home page. Keep it brief, though.

- When you're writing the text, relax. No one actually says "I have resided in the state of Maryland since..." How about "I've lived in Maryland since..."

That's some format stuff. I hope it's helpful.

John,

You are off to a much better start than most of those entering this business.

Although I do understand the house on the pile of money, I think Jesse gave you some excellent feedback. Also, the first sentence of your 'Services' page is missing a word - but I would reword the whole sentence.

I wouldn't put the certificate of training on my website. Honestly, it isn't likely to impress. After looking at your site from a client perspective, I like you. That's an important goal of any site.