InspectIt ReportPlus Users

My intention is not to start a new thread about which reporting system or format is the best. I know that it has been discussed ad nauseam, and seems to be a matter of preference anyway. This question is for those inspectors using InspectIt ReportPlus. For now this is what I have and intend to use. I am looking for any inside secrets or unique functions anyone has found in this program. What have you found to be very useful, and what have you just decided is not worth using? Also, I have the PDA software to accompany the desktop software. I want to know if any of you have found that it has been a good tool or more of a waste of time. Thanks advance for your advice, your training is invaluable.

I’ve been using it for 6 years now and I can’t say there are any secrets to reveal. You might want to learn a few shortcuts to minimize scrolling and clicking otherwise it’s just plain old MS Word.

At the onset I customized the front page template, otherwise everything is original. http://www.scopehomeinspections.justser ... REPORT.pdf

The odometer reading on the Palm Software is less than 2 hours. It became too much of a distraction to go looking for little boxes on a tiny screen with every finding. If you’re alone it might be ok, but having your client(s) waiting on you while you fumble around with stuff you’re having difficulties finding in my view is unprofessional. I prefer a voice recorder and digital camera to document the house then I go back in the office and create the report, less stress.

Then there’s OfficePro……Let’s just say it’s a work in progress……..since 2000[:-taped]

Slight drift here but it is relative to the software issue in general.