Holmes Is At It Again - This Time Over Grow-Ops

hausdok

I watched it, actually the association sent us a mass emailer. My problem with Mr. Holmes is that he just has a hate on for Home Inspectors. I am only a student in and I can see he is talking out his ass. One man cannot walk into a home and find everything. Should he have found the holes, sure, the mould, yep. Does all of this point to a grow op? I would have had to be there to properly asses that home. But he did it and now millions of people hate HI's...nice editing...

Can an Inspector draw that conclusion, that it was a grow op? The RA didnt disclose, the home owner didnt disclose (jail?). The shots of them standing on the ladder pointing at a very small amount of surface mould (camera editing). I seriously think that 'Market Place' found this family and had Mike come in to stir the pot (no pun intended).

The HI that killed me was the one who looked at the fireplace and was non pulsed by the hole through the floor under the grate , he said 'you dont plan on using it, right'.

'Hey Mike lets secretly have a group of people you hate/detest come into this house and see if they can find the major problem. 5 Inspectors missed it, which then asks the question, how good was the repair job. Each time Mike asked the Home Owner what the HI said. Well I dont care what he said. I want to see what he wrote down, and what they submitted for all to see,,,the REPORT!

I am also a licensed mechanic, so I have gone through this shady mechanic, sleazy , grease monkey parts changer scene name calling bullshit before. I was also a soldier, and because some have done shit that is not cool we all get painted with that brush. Its not fair and all it does is give Mike an open forum