First visit to a real estate office - Visit Done

As most of you know, I'm new to the game and I just found out tomorrow is going to be a big day for me. A friend of mine is in the Navy reserves and his buddy in the unit is a Realtor. Well he saw him today and told him about me and my new business. The Realtor said that they are looking for a new Inspector to handle their office (about 15 Realtor's) and if I was interested I could meet them tomorrow at 10am, during one of their group meetings.

Well golly gosh gee willykers (Toned down from my actual response for family fun) I said, I'll be there.

So I know what I want to say but I'd like to ask you vets, what are some lessons learned that you might be able to toss my way. Thanks!

P.S. I'll post tomorrow how it went.

Originally posted by sepefrio

The Realtor said that they are looking for a new Inspector to handle their office (about 15 Realtor's) and if I was interested I could meet them tomorrow at 10am, during one of their group meetings.

I'm sure if say some of the magic words as " I am a Reeltour friendly inspector, I report both the good and bad of the home, I only inspect to the contract, My home has a FPE panel, and I will never address cosmetic issues.

And don't forget to tell them they are covered under your E&O policy.

Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Cave dweller

Originally posted by Bain

I've dated a few realtors and they've told me what gets discussed at those weekly meetings. When it comes to inspectors, they tell each other to find someone young, inexperienced, and hungry, 'cause that's the guy that's most likely to want to please.

Pretty much my experience.