1st Mock Inspection Sample Report

This is my first attempt at writing my report. So before I continue making needless mistakes I am looking for some constructive criticism. I do not want to continue making unnecessary mistakes from the start. I understand that my report will be an evolving product, but I want to start with a solid foundation. Some sections are borrowed material, such as section headers. I still need to take time to individualize this material.

Just looking for opinions on everything that you feel I missed, did not report correctly, or made to big a deal of. Also, any opinions on layout would be appreciated as well.

I was using the HIP evaluation version for this report, which is why it still states ACME Inspection Company. I really enjoyed the software, so I need to talk to Dominic about purchasing it and getting my license number so I can put my own company in the header.

So let me have it, I am ready to learn. [:-graduat

Download Attachment: icon_adobe.gif Mock 1.pdf

573.21 KB

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

For the purpose of this report all directional references to the house will be made as if one were facing the front of the house.

Ha! That doesn't help unless we know where one is standing when facing the house.

ACCESS TO SOME ITEMS SUCH AS: ELECTRICAL OUTLETS, WINDOWS, WALL/FLOOR SURFACES, AND CABINET INTERIORS WAS

RESTRICTED BY FURNITURE AND LARGE QUANTITY OF PERSONAL BELONGINGS. ANY SUCH ITEMS ARE EXCLUDED FROM THIS

INSPECTION REPORT.

That means that you didn't inspect the furniture and personal belongings. I think you mean to say that you didn't inspect electrical outlets, windows, wall/floor surfaces, and cabinet interiors that were blocked by furniture & personal belongings.

Front entry door:, Wood, Rear entry door:, Wood

Your punctuation is all over the map. Make some style choices and stick with them.